Facebook celebrates 5th birthday | MacUser | Macworld

Happy Birthday, Facebook.

I’ve been a user since you were only for college and still called “The Facebook.”

I’m sorry I haven’t used you very much lately. I haven’t been a good friend and I understand. Still, you are a handy companion when I have time to kill or answers to find. Please stop becoming MySpace and continue to be a stalker’s best friend. I am in like with you.

Also, Happy early Valentine’s Day.

Love,

Nick

ps. I thought this was particularly flattering to be said of you. It also nicely sums up a belief I’ve widely held for a while:

MySpace is like the messy teenager’s room whereas Facebook is where people will find their mum, cousins and friends hanging out. It’s like a hub,” brand consultant Phil Edelin of Wolff Olins told BBC News. BBC

0 Responses to “Facebook celebrates 5th birthday | MacUser | Macworld”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello; my name is Nicolaus E. Witchger. I am a graphic designer from Saginaw, MI best known for wearing bow ties and drinking single-malt scotch, dark beer, and espresso.

Recent Links

RSS .my.tumblog.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos by Yours Truly

More Photos

