On Wendy, an Update

So the flat warranted a trip to Discount tire where I learned two things. Three really:

  1. driving on a flat can (and did) make a tire “unrepairable”
  2. when you buy a used tire (only $50!) they will fix your other rim leak for free
  3. if you schedule an appointment, you can be in and out in under an hour

Suffice to say, I was a happy camper. I was able to go to Frankenmuth and enjoy the debauchery which is Snowfest. And I use debauchery loosely. I really just mean to say it was fun.

However, all this exuberance was immediately juxtaposed by more car troubles. Now the brake pedal goes to the floor and barely slows the car. This made for unsafe driving to say the least. A few contacts were consulted and after checking the brake fluid level, I found that it was indeed low. So today, I shall trek to the mechanic to check for a possibly leaking brake line. Let’s hope that that’s all it is and that it isn’t expensive. Seriously.

0 Responses to “On Wendy, an Update”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Hello; my name is Nicolaus E. Witchger. I am a graphic designer from Saginaw, MI best known for wearing bow ties and drinking single-malt scotch, dark beer, and espresso.

I’m on Twitter, too

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Links

RSS .my.tumblog.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

