Some Wallpaper Designs

So, I’ll say it; I’m a sucker for freebies. There are some incredible, high quality wallpapers and vector illustrations and fonts out there. I’ve downloaded quite a few and even used them in both my artwork and as inspiration.

The latter is what I’m getting at today. Though they are amazing and of incredible quality, I feel guilty using someone else’s work on my desktop or in my projects. After all, I’m and artist too, aren’t I? And as such, I should use my creativity to create something that brings me joy.

So I did.

And now, I share with you. I’ve scaled the original 1920×1200 Widescreen images to the 4 most common desktop monitor resolutions. You, of course, are more than welcome to scale them as you see fit. Just follow that whole Creative Commons thing and don’t sell them. Or, if you do, let me know so I, too, can reap the benefits of the money. We all like money 🙂

There are six so far. I’ll probably add more as I create more.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/28721381@N08/sets/72157612918679960/

1 Response to “Some Wallpaper Designs”


  1. 1 artika haliyasmin January 27, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    i like money too, but there are some things that can’t alwayas be bought by money. art do more,..


Leave a Reply

Hello; my name is Nicolaus E. Witchger. I am a graphic designer from Saginaw, MI best known for wearing bow ties and drinking single-malt scotch, dark beer, and espresso.

Recent Links

RSS .my.tumblog.

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Flickr Photos by Yours Truly

More Photos

